We are Thus Revealed

What do they say about you?

 What’s your favorite quotation? Personally, it’s incredibly hard for me to choose just one. I’m usually very in love with quotes having to do with freedom or taking flight.

~ by Page Flirt on October 27, 2011.

5 Responses to “We are Thus Revealed”

  1. […] by j “Maybe our favorite quotations say more about us than the stories and the people we’re quoting.” John Green (H/T: pageflirt) […]

  2. This is so true, our favorite quotes can say more about us than about the stories and people we are quoting.

  3. Here are a few of my favorites. I have so many, though:

    “I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” -Marilyn Monroe

    “If you don’t stand for something you will fall for anything.” -Malcolm X

    “I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.” -Albert Einstein

    “Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much.” -Oscar Wilde

    “Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.” -Mahatma Gandhi

    Hope you are having a great Thanksgiving, Susan! 🙂

    • Alexis, I feel so bad that this reply is as extremely late as it is. Life seems to be kicking my butt from here to Alaska and back! I hope you had an amazing Thanksgiving as well! 😀

      A few of my favorite quotes (oh, a few out of so, so many!):

      “The bird said to me –
      I am brilliant and as I flutter my wings, you stare at me. Don’t dream alone. Gather a million like you, like me and see how colorful an empty sky could be. I am a bird, a dreamer like you, and you don’t need wings to be me.”

      “The man who does not read good books has no advantage over the man who can’t read them.” – Mark Twain

      “When you’re happy for yourself, it fills you. When you’re happy for someone else, it pours over.” – Sarah Addison Allen

      “Being alive is the meaning.”

      “Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” – Pablo Picasso

Leave a Reply

 
